webinar-us

WEBINAR: INTRODUCTION TO CALORIMETRY, THERMAL ANALYSIS AND SOME OF THEIR APPLICATIONS TO THE NUCLEAR FIELD (REPLAY)

When:

Wednesday, February 15th, 2017 at 09:00AM UTC+1 (Paris, Berlin) – 04:00PM ( Singapore, Malaysia) – 05:00PM (Japan, Korea) in English. You can ask questions in French as well!

Thermal Analysis and Calorimètre provide solutions for the research and thermal characterization of nuclear materials, and for the quantification of radioactive elements throughout the civil nuclear energy sector: extraction of uranium ore, conversion and enrichment of uranium, manufacture of fuel, design of reactors, recycling of spent fuel, treatment of waste, etc. The webinar will focus more on the characterization of the fuel (thermophysical properties, preparation, reactivity) and wastes (data to characterize their transport in the environment, their treatment processes, and their heat production).

REGISTER NOW